Jake Loew “Return of the Son of Old-Time Fiddle” CD




The debut album of genius old-time musician Jake Loew AND the first official Tiki Parlour novelty “party” album. In the early history of recorded sound, “party” records like the Okeh Laughing Record from the 1920s were all the rage. This CD is Tiki Parlour’s answer to those historic releases. Imagine Old-Time Fiddle meets Bill Monroe meets Nintendo meets 70s Gameshow Soundtracks meets Clockwork Orange.

“Return of the Son of Old-time Fiddle” is the ultimate fun party record for traditional music connoisseurs and avant-garde electronic music lovers.  The arrangements are hilariously clever and smothered in many soothing layers of dripping wet cheese that the Super Mario Brothers would die to sink their mustaches into. It will also liven up any fiesta, even your solo dinner party in the quarantine era.



  1. Going Down to Georgia-O
  2. Glory in the Meetinghouse/Lorena
  3. Take Those Lips Away
  4. Billy in the Lowground
  5. Cider
  6. Courting Days Waltz
  7. Fine Times At Our House
  8. Flowers of Edinburgh
  9. Road To Columbus
  10. Tennessee Mountain Fox Chase
  11. Dance All Night
  12. Down at the Mouth of Old Stenson
  13. Maysville
  14. Ducks on the Millpond
  15. Dry and Dusty
  16. Happy Hollow
  17. Pike’s Peak
  18. Roxanna Waltz
  19. Plowboy Hop
  20. Nitchez Over the Hill
  21. Cuckoo’s Nest
  22. Rocky Pallet
  23. Wiley Laws Tune
  24. Barlow Knife
  25. Year of Jublio

Additional information

Weight 4 oz